The BLACK GIRLS ROCK! Awards were created by Beverly Bond in 2006 to celebrate Black women who are trailblazers, change makers or dynamos in their respective fields.


Some of this year’s nominees are:

  • Actress, Writer and Producer Issa Rae
  • Actress and Activist Yara Shahidi
  • Legendary Songstress Roberta Flack
  • Wall Street Powerhouse Suzanne Shank
  • Black and Missing Foundation Founders Derrica Wilson and Natalie Wilson and more

Black Girl’s Rock premieres Sunday, July 20, 2017 @8:00pm on the BET network.

In the words of Michelle Obama, “We rock. We rock! WE ROCK!”. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s